Haverfordwest County AFC can confirm our retained and released list following the conclusion of our 2023-24 season.

The current situation is as follows:

Under Contract for 2024-25

  • Zac Jones
  • Dylan Rees
  • Rhys Abbruzzese
  • Lee Jenkins
  • Iori Humphreys
  • Luke Tabone
  • Ricky Watts
  • Harri John
  • Jacob Owen
  • Ben Fawcett
  • Dan Hawkins
  • Rio Dyer
  • Jack Wilson
  • Fletcher Picton

Under Contract to 2025-2026

  • Ifan Knott
  • Corey Shephard

Expired and invited to pre-season

  • Jazz Richards
  • Elliot Scotcher
  • Declan Carroll
  • Aidan MacNamara

Jazz and Elliot are still receiving treatment for their respective injuries. Both will return in pre-season to continue their rehabilitation and, once they are fit for full training, they will return to our squad with the aim of becoming key members of the squad for 2024-25.

Declan will rejoin us in pre-season with the aim of securing a contract for 2024-25. He has added much-needed experience to our squad and we look forward to seeing him in June.

Aidan has suffered several injuries since joining us in September, resulting in him only appearing in 13 matches. Aidan has been invited back in with the squad in pre-season, with the aim of regaining full fitness and being part of our squad.

Expired and considering options

  • Kai Whitmore

Kai has not re-signed for the club as he wishes to pursue other opportunities. We wish him every success with this, and thank him for the last 12 months he has spent as a Haverfordwest County player.


  • Oscar Borg
  • Kyle Patten
  • Tyrese Owen
  • Martell Taylor-Crossdale
  • Ioan Evans

The club would like to thank Oscar for his 18 months with us. He has been a key member of the club and we thank him for his valuable contribution both on and off the pitch.

Kyle continues with his rehabilitation after his back operation. He has decided to take a break from football to continue with his rehabilitation. Once he has completed his rehabilitation, we will talk further with Kyle to see what plans he has for the future.

Martell, Tyrese and Ioan also leave the club with our best wishes and thanks for the contribution they have given over the periods they have been at the club.

We would like to wish every player who is moving on all the very best for the future, and thank them for their efforts during their time at the Ogi Bridge Meadow, where there will always be a warm welcome for them.