First Team
Cymru Premier Sat 13 January Ogi Bridge Meadow Stadium
Haverfordwest County
  • Taylor-Crossdale (31')
  • Fawcett (90+7')
Bala Town
  • Wall (90+6')
  • Ukek (86')
  • Roberts (90+9')

Haverfordwest County welcome Bala Town to the Ogi Bridge Meadow tomorrow for our final game of Phase One in the JD Cymru Premier, with an outside chance of claiming a top six berth for the second phase of the season.

The Bluebirds were last in action on December 30, when we drew 1-1 away at Aberystwyth Town. The Lakesiders, meanwhile, came from behind to defeat fellow top six qualifiers Newtown 2-1, with Joe Malkin’s stoppage time goal handing them the victory after the forward had cancelled out Aaron Williams’ strike.

That win saw Bala guarantee their place in the Championship Conference once more, and County will be hoping to do enough for victory and then cross their fingers for the necessary outcome in Cardiff Metropolitan-Caernarfon Town.

There are two possible scenarios which would see the Bluebirds clinch a top six finish:

  • Haverfordwest County win and Cardiff Metropolitan defeat Caernarfon Town
  • Haverfordwest County win by three or more goals and Cardiff Metropolitan draw with Caernarfon Town
Bala Town – At a glance

Founded – 1880

Ground – Maes Tegid

Manager – Colin Caton

Captain – Nathan Peate

Last five meetings

October 21, 2023: Bala Town 2-0 Haverfordwest County

October 22, 2022: Haverfordwest County 1-4 Bala Town

August 20, 2022: Bala Town 1-1 Haverfordwest County

December 11, 2021: Haverfordwest County 0-0 Bala Town

October 16, 2021: Haverfordwest County 1-3 Bala Town

Form guide

Haverfordwest County


Bala Town


Key player

Joe Malkin

Bala Town forward, Joe Malkin
Bala Town forward, Joe Malkin. (Pic by Sam Eaden/FAW)

Referee: Iwan Griffith

Assistants: Jordan Christopher and Connor Thomas

Fourth official: Alex McInch

Observer: Edward King

How to follow

If you’re not able to make it to the Ogi Bridge Meadow for the game, you can still keep up with the action by following live, play-by-play updates on our X (formerly Twitter) page.

JD Cymru Premier MD22 fixtures

All kick-off times are 17:15

Aberystwyth Town vs. Barry Town United

Cardiff Metropolitan vs. Caernarfon Town (Live on S4C and S4C Clic)

Colwyn Bay vs. Pontypridd United

Haverfordwest County vs. Bala Town

Penybont vs. Connah’s Quay Nomads

The New Saints vs. Newtown

Previous meeting