First Team
JD Welsh Cup Sat 9 December Ogi Bridge Meadow Stadium
Haverfordwest County
  • Taylor-Crossdale (30')
1 (2)
Cardiff Met Uni
  • Rees (57')
1 (4)
1-1 (2-4 pens)

Haverfordwest County return to action tomorrow when we host Cardiff Metropolitan in the fourth round of the JD Welsh Cup.

After last Saturday’s JD Cymru Premier MD18 encounter with The New Saints was postponed due to a frozen pitch, the Bluebirds had an unexpected weekend off, and it will be have been 11 days since our last outing – which was also at home to the Archers – when we take to the field tomorrow.

In that meeting between the two sides last Tuesday, the spoils were shared following a 1-1 draw, with Tom Vincent’s first-half header cancelled out by Ben Fawcett’s strike just before half time.

The Students have been in action since then, as they recorded a 4-2 victory over Aberystwyth Town in the JD Cymru Premier last Saturday, with goals from CJ Craven and Harry Owen to go with a brace from Eliot Evans.

The winner of tomorrow’s tie will advance to the quarter-finals of the prestigious competition, which will take place in the new year.

Cardiff Metropolitan – At a glance

Founded – 1984

Ground – Cyncoed Campus

Manager – Ryan Jenkins

Captain – Kyle McCarthy

Last five meetings

November 28, 2023: Haverfordwest County 1-1 Cardiff Metropolitan

September 26, 2023: Cardiff Metropolitan 1-1 Haverfordwest County

May 6, 2023: Cardiff Metropolitan 0-0 Haverfordwest County (3-4 pens)

December 16, 2022: Cardiff Metropolitan 2-0 Haverfordwest County

September 27, 2022: Haverfordwest County 1-0 Cardiff Metropolitan

Form guide

Haverfordwest County


Cardiff Metropolitan


Key player

Emlyn Lewis

Cardiff Metropolitan defender, Emlyn Lewis
Cardiff Metropolitan defender, Emlyn Lewis. (Pic by Lewis Mitchell/FAW)

Referee: Huw Jones

Assistants: Ian Bird and Ethan Goatley

Fourth official: Daniel Richardson

Observer: Paul Morgan

How to follow

If you’re not able to make it to the Ogi Bridge Meadow for the game, you can still keep up with the action by following live, play-by-play updates on our X (formerly Twitter) page.

JD Welsh Cup fourth round fixtures

Kick-off times are 14:00 unless stated

Friday December 8

Briton Ferry Llansawel vs. Llanelli (19:30)

Saturday December 9

Porthmadog vs. Buckley Town

Haverfordwest County vs. Cardiff Metropolitan

Carmarthen Town vs. The New Saints

Caerau Ely vs. Bala Town

Flint Mountain vs. South Gower

Colwyn Bay P-P Barry Town United

Flint Town United vs. Connah’s Quay Nomads (17:35)

Previous meeting