First Team
JD Cymru Premier European Play-Offs Final Sat 13 May Latham Park
  • Williams (38')
1 (3)
Haverfordwest County
  • Own Goal (24')
1 (4)
1-1 (3-4 pens)

Haverfordwest County will be looking to create history when we take on Newtown at Latham Park in the JD Cymru Premier European play-off final tomorrow.

The Bluebirds are appearing in the final for the first time in their history, following last weekend’s dramatic penalty shoot-out victory over Cardiff Metropolitan at Cyncoed Campus, while the Robins saw off Bala Town 4-2 at Maes Tegid last Friday.

The winner of tomorrow’s game will clinch the fourth and final European place, and will enter next season’s UEFA Europa Conference League qualifying at the first round stage.

The two teams have met twice so far this season, with Newtown taking the spoils in the first encounter – a 3-2 victory at the Ogi Bridge Meadow in September – while they also came out on top 2-0 in December.

However, currently on an eight-game unbeaten run, the Bluebirds will be full of confidence, and will be backed by a sizeable away following who will be making the journey to Powys tomorrow.

Newtown – At a glance

Founded – 1875

Ground – Latham Park

Manager – Chris Hughes

Captain – Craig Williams

Last five meetings

December 11, 2022: Newtown 2-0 Haverfordwest County

September 3, 2022: Haverfordwest County 2-3 Newtown

January 22, 2022: Newtown 1-1 Haverfordwest County

October 30, 2021: Haverfordwest County 1-0 Newtown

May 8, 2021: Haverfordwest County 1-2 Newtown

Form guide



Haverfordwest County


Key player

Aaron Williams

FLINT, WALES – 19 NOVEMBER 2022 – Newtown’s Aaron Williams at the JD Cymru Premier fixture between Flint Town United and Newtown at The Essity Stadium, Flint (Pic by Nik Mesney/FAW)

Referee: Bryn Markham-Jones

Assistants: Johnathon Bebee-Bryant and Ceri Williams

Fourth official: Cheryl Foster

Observer: Nigel Richards

How to follow

If you’re not able to make it to Latham Park for the game, you can still follow the action by watching the match live on S4C, or alternatively on Sgorio’s digital platforms (Facebook and YouTube). Coverage gets under way at 5pm, ahead of kick-off at 5.15pm.