First Team
Cymru Premier Tue 30 August The SDM Glass Stadium
  • Kavanagh (15')
  • Reffell (49')
  • Reynolds (72')
Haverfordwest County
  • Fawcett (18')
  • Humphreys (88')

Haverfordwest County will be aiming to maintain their positive start to the season when they travel to Bridgend to take on Penybont tomorrow evening.

The Bluebirds head into the game in good spirits, having collected seven points from their opening three matches, which is enough to see them sit top of the Cymru Premier at this early stage.

Bont, last season’s JD Welsh Cup runners-up, have also got off to a strong start, with victories over Bala Town and Flint Town United coming either side of a late defeat to reigning champions The New Saints.

County have not come out on top against a Penybont side, managed by former striker Rhys Griffiths, since February 2017, and are winless in the last eight meetings between the sides.

Penybont – At a glance

Founded – 2013

Ground – SDM Glass Stadium

Manager – Rhys Griffiths

Captain – Kane Owen

Last five meetings

January 28, 2022: Haverfordwest County 2-2 Penybont

October 12, 2021: Penybont 2-1 Haverfordwest County

April 2, 2021: Penybont 2-0 Haverfordwest County

October 6, 2020: Haverfordwest County 0-4 Penybont

April 9, 2019: Penybont 1-1 Haverfordwest County

Form guide



Haverfordwest County


Key player

Nathan Wood

Bridgend, WALES – 14th August, 2022:
Nathan Wood of Penybont in action.
Penybont v Bala Town in the JD Cymru Premier at the SDM Glass Stadium on the 14th August 2022. (Pic by Lewis Mitchell/FAW)

Referee: Bryn Markham-Jones

Assistants: Lewiss Edwards and Connor Thomas

Fourth official: Teifion Cook

Observer: Dean John

How to follow

If you’re not able to make it to the SDM Glass Stadium for the game, you can still keep up with the action by following live, play-by-play updates on our Twitter page, as well as watching the game live on Sgorio’s digital platforms (Facebook and YouTube)

JD Cymru Premier MD4 fixtures

Tuesday August 30

Cardiff Metropolitan vs. Pontypridd United (19:45)

Connah’s Quay Nomads vs. Bala Town (19:45)

Airbus UK Broughton vs. Flint Town United (19:45)

Newtown vs. Caernarfon Town (19:45)

Aberystwyth Town vs. The New Saints (20:00)

Previous meeting