Haverfordwest County AFC are now in a position to confirm our squad numbers for the 2022-23 season.

The squad currently contains five new names from the one that ended last season, with goalkeeper Lewis Brass, defenders Rhys Abbruzzese and Ioan Evans and midfielder Jamie Veale joining the club, while Daniel James returns having featured in the early stages of the 2021-22 campaign.

The departure of Lee Idzi creates space for Brass to take up No.1, while captain Dylan Rees switches to No.5 after Alaric Jones vacated the shirt.

Having worn the No.21 shirt last season, defender Kyle Patten will take No.6 for the upcoming season, as Jordan Davies moves to No.11 having had No.23 last term.

Goalkeeper Josh Legrice is the next to make a numerical switch, moving from No.19 to No.13, while Jack Wilson changes from No.11 to No.17.

Finally, defender Ryan George moves up two numbers to 16, having worn 18 last term.

With regards to the other new signings, Abbruzzese will wear the No.3, Veale takes No.14, Evans will don the No.18 and James is allocated No.19.

The full number allocations are as follows:

1. Lewis Brass

2. Jazz Richards

3. Rhys Abbruzzese

4. Elliot Scotcher

5. Dylan Rees

6. Kyle Patten

7. Ricky Watts

8. Corey Shephard

9. Ben Fawcett

10. Henry Jones

11. Jordan Davies

13. Josh Legrice

14. Jamie Veale

16. Ryan George

17. Jack Wilson

18. Ioan Evans

19. Daniel James

21. Lucas Davies

22. Zac Jones

24. Iori Humphreys

If you are interested in sponsoring a player for the upcoming season, please get in touch with r.edwards@hcafc1899.football to discuss this commercial opportunity further.